Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Hey everyone!Help a VT student out please

ryand2

Hows everyone doing?
I'm new here... in fact I'm new to all this in general, it seems pretty exciting, which is why I got a bounty hunter tracker iv last Friday... I've been out a few times, mostly on the Virginia tech campus.... yep.... lots of can tabs.... wonder where those come from.... anyways last Friday I found 2 coins and a car key... that was it. tonight i went out to the old amphitheater that was built in the early 1930's and found nothing but more can tabs after spending over 2 hours out there... kind of disheartening. I got a lot of hits, only to dig holes about 10 inches down and have the signal just die out. I would search the area around the hole to see if I kicked something up, and I would get a signal, but for the life of me I couldn't see anything even after spending fifteen minutes on all fours sifting through the dirt.. Does anyone have any advice they can bestow on a newbie?
-thanks