Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Headed for Home After Finding This One!

Hello, All. This is my first attempt at posting with pics, so hopefully this works. Yesterday I made my first attempt at hunting for CW relics in the area where Custer and Lee were to have had encampments. On a ridge where a hospital was built in the past, I hunted between the parking lot and the creek/river nearby. Had the Iron Mask opened to -27 on the SE, so got plenty of feedback from trash and what all. I was flying blind since I really hadn't heard a Minie, etc. before, and only dug a lot of holes. I decided to go down to the creek bank, and see if there might be anything there, since the area had also been an old community in the 1860's to 1920's or so. I noticed a very old tree that was just to the side of an old bridge that had been replaced by a new one. Since it gets hotter than Hades (Texas) here most of the year, I have found old trees to be gold mines, thanks to their shade. Anyway, I began hunting around the base of the tree, on the creek embankment. First solid hit, I knew I had something good - 10 to 12 inches of hole dug later, an aluminum can top! :rant: Moving on around the tree, I found four or fiv