Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

gta 500

brrttpaul

hi everyone im new to detecting but read the manuals etc the question i have is on my gta there is a depth button and audio button ive been told i should adjust my audio so i can just hear it as for depth if my machine is being eratic i lower it a couple of notches trouble is im not confident searching if i go to low also ive never had to adjust the audio once since i had my machine and have been on beach and farmland so wat is the point of audio am i doing something wrong? i would be gratefull if anyone can give me some pointers on this i also search a lot of ground where there is a lot of trash,iron,coke etc coming from south wales a lot of hills are covered with old coal tips but there are quite a few roman rds round here also im really keen to learn more is it trial and error or am i missing something
cheers
Paul

The audio just establishes the level of sound for pinpoint or all metal if you have it. It needs only to be set at a slight hum. This way you'll always know your detector is functioning.