Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Ground Control

eintennessee

Can anyone help me understand the basics of ground control? I have a Ciboloa it doesnt have a ground control adjustment. I am new to metal detecting but I here others talk about 10 turn ground control vs Vaquero 3.75 ground control. With my machine I amp out the sensitivity and discriminate knobs and go to work. I like this machine but am wondering am I missing a feature that I should have. Its all a little confusing sometimes and I really dont want to jump around on machines I feel like I am just getting the Ciboloa figured out. Thanks for the help. Eric

Eintennessee, you Cibola is already ground balance to a factory set point that is a good average ground balance for most areas.

It means you don't have to bother fiddling about with the ground balancing.
I am in Australia :ausflag:, my wife has a Cibola and she is so happy NOT to twiddle too many knobs!!!

She OFTEN kicks my #%&@ and I don't see her as having any disadvantage with a pre-set ground balance...

She LOVES her Cibola, I'm sure you will too!:thumbup: