Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Explorer to E-Trac

DWtexas

I've been using an Explorer XS for almost 10 years now and have never regretted going with a Minelab. One of my hunting buddies claims I've drank the Minelab Kool-Aid and there's no hope for me. He's a White's user, so I just reply by thanking him for using only half a detector and leaving the rest for me. Before I get beat up here, let me just say I think the White's machines are good...but then again, I have drank the Minelab Kool-Aid and won't use any other brand of detector if given the choice. This leads me to my question: How hard is the transition from an Explorer to the E-Trac? How much difference is there between the SE and the E-Trac? I ask these questions because I think it might be time to retire my Explorer and move on to the next generation. I'd appreciate any information y'all can offer, including aiming me at an older thread if this subject has already been discussed. I've looked, but didn't find one discussing it, but that's not to say it's not there - I just couldn't find it.

HH,
David