Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Explorer Se Pro settings

Kenny Ray

I have been using a Explorer XS for 10 years.Today I should be getting my new Explorer Se Pro.Can I use the same settings I've been using and am used to with my older Explorer XS?

I am still waiting for my new SE, but I have Andy's book. And I have never owned a Minelab until now so I can only tell you what is written. But...I don't want to get in trouble for typing it here. Someone might suggest that you buy the book.....it's worth every penny. As long as I get a nod from the big shots here I would be happy to share it with you. But I must respect my elders in this situation and get an OK first.

Kenny, things like IM, sensitivity, Gain have been expanded (more numbers). So drop us a note as to what you were using and we will try and give you the same for the SE or fairly close.

Dew