Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Excal Missing Targets ?

soflajim

Im still new to my Excal. I was using it this weekend at the beach (in the water). I noticed a couple of times, when I swing I pick up up tone. While only swing in one direction. I tried looking for the target, but it never tones again or nulls. I tried to pinpoint, but it seems the target just disappears. I have my unit set to 1 on disc, sens to about 12, and threshold just barely audible.

Am I swinging too fast ? It doesn't happen all the time, just noticed it a couple of times. Also, sometimes I will raise the coil out of the water and it goes crazy, I then settles down.

Thanks
Jim

I'm no expert but it sounds like what you may be experiencing is the unit tracking the ground and trying to maintain ground balance.

A few suggestions:

1. Make sure battery pod is fully charged.
2. Keep the coil level during your swing.
3. Make sure your coil cover doesn't have any sand in it.