Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

eq 600 or exterra 705

jimmy clark

Ive been using the 705 for about two years.Just wondering about the difference in depth and recovery speed.of the eq 600 next to the 705.also the eq being waterproof may be the game changer for I water hunt a lot.

Go for it.

But, I showed where the X-Terra has superior iron discrimination and far better bottle cap ID and recognition.

Regarding waterproof - it's always comforting to know that you can leave a detector down on wet surfaces while targets are recovered.
Always found that pretty amazing when using 'Excalibur', and progressed onto 'CTX'
Prior to those machines it was always hard work to search & recover and NOT get a detector wet.

Hi,