Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Differences between EXPll, e-trac and SE

Buddysox

I have been hunting with an EXP_ll for about two years now and thinking about "upgrading"to an SE or E-track. I do love my EXPll and have no complaints. I rarely use any kind of program when I'm hunting and prefer to just listen to it all and have become very comfortable that way. From what I can see all the Minelab machines are basically the same and differ mostly in what bells and whistles they have. I guess that's my question, do the newer units have anything better than my EXPll ? Is a newer unit faster or deeper or better in some way? I have not had the opportunity to try out either of these two machines, wish I could. As I said, I usually don't use the bells and whistles stuff, beyond that, are the newer minelabs better ? I would appreciate any comments from anyone, especially those that have used the newer minelabs. Thanks in advance.