Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Detecting spots

gware12

If anyone knows of a place I could metal detect in central kentucky I would greatly appreciate it. I am new to detecting and am looking for a place to go. Thanks Glen

Hi & welcome Glen. The 1st places that people mention are schools, parks, and churches. However be aware some are private & some are public property, so you need to be aware of obtaining permission. Ask around of your family & friends about hunting their properties. Do some researching on the internet & your local library. The more people who gathered on a spot, the more apt you are to locate items they may have lost.

The very 1st place you should start is your own back (and front) yard. Learn your detector, and learn how to properly recover your finds, with minimum damage to the sod. Learn good methods & habits before "going public", and keep in mind that we all represent each-other.

GOod luck!
Smitty

Here's another post I'd made:

Being a "newbie" to this hobby, I'm going to relay some of my own recent experiences which will hopefully help-out others just getting started.