Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Construction Sites:bounty:

Weekendwarrior

I rented a video on places to metal detect as I am new to it and it made construction sites seem like gold mines (coins, jewelry, and countless other treasures). I found 1 dime and enough evidence to support that the construction workers like Bush beer and may need an intervention. Has anyone ever had any luck at a construction site?

depends on how old the site was and what was on it before. the best one i found was where they took out part of a hill at an old school to build a paking lot. school was built in 1932 but there was an old house before that. several of us hunted it. my best day was 12 silver dimes. the only thing i got that dated to the time of the old house was an 1899 token. good luck.

back to the 30s. also got alot of of clad and some wheats from the 40s. not the clad just the wheats. and half a silver plated spoon from 1877 stamped and dated. thats about it. but I to am new to construction sites so i bet most do better,

I just missed a golden opportunity that I am kicking myself for 2 weeks later.