Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Classic III Help

lv2jamm

I'm relatively new at this and could use some help or suggestions.
I have a Classic III with the Blue Max 950 coil which is about a year old. Most of my hunting is in wooded areas with pour ground for relics. I'm considering purchasing a new coil but not sure where to begin(to many options)or a new machine. Would a coil for the DFX or MXT work on a Classic? My main concern is depth but in the woods an 18" coil would be to big. On a recent outing a friend using a Nautilus was picking items up that I didn't even read no matter what adjustments I made. Sorry this is so long but I'm not sure what to do. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks

DFX,M6 and MXT coils will not work on your unit.
The classic have a frequncy of 6.59khz and the DFX,MXT and M6 works on the 14khz also the DFX works on the 3khz also.
You may want to look at the M6 or MXT for relics hunting.
M6 is what I use and it is a deeep hunter.