Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Christmas disappointment

Hoover

Ive been using an xterra70 for the past 3 years with good results (9 gold rings and plenty of pre-1900's coins), though you always wonder what you might be missing. Decided to upgrade to the etrac after seeing the results and comments from this forum. Bought a brand spanking new one from the local dealer a week before xmas as I wanted to check to make sure that it worked before heading out on boxing day for a detecting holiday up the coast. Charged the battery and everything seemed to be working fine and promptly turned it off as it was a xmas present. Had booked in for a quick tutorial with the dealer on Christmas eve and when I arrived the etrac would not turn on. The dealer suggested that I had probably left the detector on when I had given it a trial run and the battery was now flat, and we postponed the tutorial. I charged the battery again overnight ready for Xmas. You could imagine my frustration when on Xmas day my new detector would not turn on. I tried using alkaline batteries- still nothing. I tried re-adjusting the battery and it started and was working fine. It showed full battery charge. I turned the detector of