Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Can anyone help id some of these items??

chipmaker29

all these items i have found in my yard in the past 2 weeks with a borrowed Whites QXT. I am new to this have had a blast finding this stuff. my house was built in 1840 and there is tons & tons of stuff in the ground here. signal after signal & i have dug my butt off!! i also have a 5 gallon buck with tons of trashy stuff that i have pulled out in addition to these items. i am gonna keep searching cuz there is so much more i havent dug yet. lookin hard for older coins but havent found any yet other than a 1928 wheatback, buffalo nickel and 2 silver quarters. would like to find some 1800's coins. i am sure some r here though. i am wondering about the bullets too. are they modern or old? i am wondering the age of the caster & hinge that i found as well. i have tried to research the iron/porcelain caster but cant determine approximate age.

if anyone recognizes the objects that i have noted i would appreciate you sharing what they are.

thanks!
Mike