Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

AT Pro DD Coil Question

LandRunSeeker

Hey Everyone!

I am new to md and have purchased the AT Pro. As a beginner would you recommend learning with the 8.5" x 11" DD coil or the small 5" x 8" DD coil. I have a basic understanding of the different uses for the coils but as I am learning to use my AT Pro did not know which one would be better to learn the detector? I have had the detector for about a month now.

Thanks,

LandRunSeeker

If you are fairly new to the game I would suggest the 5x8 as it will see a few less targets and will pin point easier. The key, which ever you use, is to dig a lot of targets and learn the tones and readings. Probably not run sen. at max, either. Back off a couple, three bars for several hours, particularly if hunting a target rich environment. Good luck! HH jim tn